Demystifying Snapchat Planets: Exploring the Meaning and Order of Snapchat Plus Solar System

snapchat planets plus

As social media platforms introduce premium subscriptions, Snapchat has joined the trend with its Snapchat+ version, offering exclusive features for paid users. One intriguing addition is Snapchat Planets, which ranks your friends based on messaging frequency. In this article, we will delve into the details of snapchat features for its Planets and its significance within Snapchat Plus.

Understanding Snapchat Plus: Snapchat Plus is a premium subscription that grants users access to extra features. By paying a monthly fee, subscribers can enjoy benefits like changing the app icon, identifying who viewed their story multiple times, and designating specific friends as Best Friends. However, it’s important to note that the subscription does not remove advertisements.

Decoding Snapchat Planet Order: Snapchat Plus introduces Snapchat Planet Order, represented by planets on a badge. Each planet denotes a different position on your Best Friends list. To access this feature, tap on the “Best Friends” or “Friends” badges with a gold border. As a Snapchat Plus subscriber, you will see a gold ring around the respective badge of another user’s friendship profile.

Meaning of Snapchat Plus Planet Order: The Snapchat Planet Order signifies the level of friendship between users. Your closest friend is indicated by the Sun in the solar system, while other friends are represented by various planets. Referring to someone as a “best friend” means they hold the top position, while “friends” indicates being among their eight closest friends.

The Snapchat Plus Planet Hierarchy:

  1. Mercury: Mercury is the planet closest to the Sun and represents the user you share the most streaks with, making them your closest best friend. Its indicator is a “Pink planet” with a red heart.
  2. Venus: Venus is the second planet, representing your second-closest friend based on streaks shared. Its symbol is a “Beige planet with blue, yellow, and pink hearts.”
  3. Earth: Earth denotes the user as your third-closest buddy, and it appears as a “Green and blue planet with red hearts and the moon.”
  4. Mars: Mars symbolizes the fourth-closest friend, with its symbol being a “Blue heart.”
  5. Jupiter: Jupiter, the fifth planet, represents your fifth-closest friend. It is depicted as an “orange planet without hearts.”
  6. Saturn: Saturn is the sixth-closest buddy, and its representation is a “yellow planet with a ring.”
  7. Uranus: Uranus, the seventh planet, corresponds to the seventh-closest friend and is depicted as a “green planet without hearts.”
  8. Neptune: Neptune represents your eight closest Snapchat friends as the eighth planet. Its symbol is a “Blue planet with no hearts.”

Conclusion: Snapchat Plus offers users the opportunity to unlock premium features, including Snapchat Planets. By subscribing to Snapchat Plus, users gain access to a customizable Snapchat experience, enhanced by the unique ranking system. If you’re interested in exploring these features, consider trying the 7-day free trial offered by Snapchat Plus to determine if it aligns with your preferences and needs.

Spread the love

Article Author Details

Evan Rogen